Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for April 18th, 2008

Friday Of Whatever

Yesterday I decided I need one more small fair isle project before doing my EPS yoke, so have cast on these darling mittens many of you have already made. I’m using Cascade 220 superwash in red and white. We’ll see if mine measure up to the previously established cuteness. I am, by way of a progress report, at the second Estonian Braid. On the second go-’round of the second braid, actually: late last night I had a brief moment of inattention which resulted in a hole in the braid, so I ripped back and went to bed. Everything’s more difficult after 11 pm, right?

Am going to give the circle hat away today, which will be fun. My son’s so enamored of his green hat with diamonds that he took it to bed with him the other night. There is no higher praise!

Still no camera, sorry grrlfriends.

Read Full Post »